Question on shipping single mre's

Post your favorite tips, tricks, recipes.
henner

Question on shipping single mre's

Post by henner » Wed Feb 01, 2017 12:39 pm

I am new to shipping Mre's. I am wondering what you guys write on the deceleration form for the package ? I intend to ship single Mre's.

parafireboy
eBay name: parafireboy

Re: Question on shipping single mre's

Post by parafireboy » Wed Feb 01, 2017 12:59 pm

henner wrote:I am new to shipping Mre's. I am wondering what you guys write on the deceleration form for the package ? I intend to ship single Mre's.
In my experience, the postal employees where I ship won't let me just put the "camping supplies" that works for others, but I put "processed camping food" and haven't had any problems yet. So far that has worked for singles as well as packages with multiples.

henner

Post by henner » Wed Feb 01, 2017 1:20 pm

I will give that a try. I guess the worst thin tat can happen is they will take it away.

Thanks Jim

housil

Post by housil » Wed Feb 01, 2017 2:47 pm

Depends to where you sent. If it goes international and has to pass customs, that can become a pain in the ass...

Delicious
eBay name: piograbo.g96x9if

Post by Delicious » Wed Feb 01, 2017 6:09 pm

Camping supplies works quite good, but it depends where the parcel/letter goes. e.g. Japan -it will be probably opened. I've traded with a Japanese guy and he always sent me a letter to the customs stating what is inside, how is the value and that it doesn't contain milk or products from North Corea...
Have access to: Polish, French, UK, US, sometimes other.
Interested in:New Zealand, Jordan, Israel, any South America
Ration reviews: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCo9H0e ... u9BsrZzK5g

wats6831
eBay name: MREmountain

Post by wats6831 » Thu Feb 02, 2017 3:10 pm

what about collectors item or military memorabilia. These ARE for collections sometimes anyway.

Synthpeter

Post by Synthpeter » Thu Feb 02, 2017 3:33 pm