Ordering multiple Russian IRP question

Post your favorite tips, tricks, recipes.
perezmanticora
eBay name: perez-addo

Ordering multiple Russian IRP question

Post by perezmanticora » Fri Aug 05, 2016 6:08 pm

Hello team,

I am new to this hobby and to this great website. I am considering ordering 7 Russian IRPs from https://grey-shop.ru since it seems I'll be saving on shipping and handling.

Before I do this I would appreciate some guidance if this is a good decision.

Am I risking that US customs ransack my 7 IRPs package and take all the entrees? Is it safer to order 1 or 2 at a time to decrease the chance of this?

Can you provide tips/guidance on how to safeguard international rations so they get to me unmolested by customs, or at least decrease the chances?

If this question has been answered before I apologize I am still reading previous posts. Thanks in advance!

Respectfully,

Perez
Put it in the satchel of sorrows.

housil

Re: Ordering multiple Russian IRP question

Post by housil » Fri Aug 05, 2016 6:14 pm

perezmanticora wrote: Am I risking that US customs ransack my 7 IRPs package and take all the entrees?
Yes as the "import" of meet, dairy etc is prohibited.

FREMONT

Post by FREMONT » Fri Aug 05, 2016 7:05 pm

perezmanticora wrote:Hello team,

I am new to this hobby and to this great website. I am considering ordering 7 Russian IRPs from https://grey-shop.ru since it seems I'll be saving on shipping and handling.

Before I do this I would appreciate some guidance if this is a good decision.

Am I risking that US customs ransack my 7 IRPs package and take all the entrees? Is it safer to order 1 or 2 at a time to decrease the chance of this?

Can you provide tips/guidance on how to safeguard international rations so they get to me unmolested by customs, or at least decrease the chances?

If this question has been answered before I apologize I am still reading previous posts. Thanks in advance!

Respectfully,

Perez