HBO looking for MRE enthusiasts

Discussions about US MREs and other US rations
kman
Site Admin

HBO looking for MRE enthusiasts

Post by kman » Tue May 04, 2021 11:17 am

Hi all. I was recently contacted by a television producer for HBO looking for suggestions of who he could talk to for an HBO docuseries about eating older rations. I had a long talk with him and he seems genuinely interested in hearing about our passion for collecting, sampling, and sharing older rations. I told him I'd post the message below so if anyone has an interest in talking with him, I'd encourage you to reach out to his email address below:

From Asaf:
Hi,

I am a television producer working on an HBO docuseries and looking to speak with someone in the MRE community. Our hope is to connect with someone who focuses on -- or has a deep interest in -- sampling older MREs, MCIs or K rations. We'd like to hear about the experience of tasting food from many, many decades ago. The best fit for this is someone who can share their interest in this issue and has experience sampling rations from long ago. TV or on-camera experience is NOT necessary. If interested, please email me at asaf.kastner@hboprod.com.

Thank you!

Amelieee1
eBay name: Amelieee1

Re: HBO looking for MRE enthusiasts

Post by Amelieee1 » Tue May 04, 2021 11:51 am

Ive sent him an E-mail, I think it would be cool for them to hear the perspective of a young collector. Hell I also like talking, dont set me off on old ORPs :D
Check out my ORP menu spreadsheet: https://bit.ly/2NqUFRX | I have: | British 24HR Box Rations | French RCIRs | Type I EPA |Danish Rations

texrdnec

Post by texrdnec » Tue May 04, 2021 12:42 pm

anybody else but steve is just filler :wink:

Smitty

Post by Smitty » Tue May 04, 2021 9:26 pm

texrdnec wrote:
Tue May 04, 2021 12:42 pm
anybody else but steve is just filler :wink: