Canadian noob looking for veggie MRE's

Discussions about US MREs and other US rations
Veggie_MRE_Guy
eBay name: Trouty McTroutTrout

Canadian noob looking for veggie MRE's

Post by Veggie_MRE_Guy » Sun Oct 13, 2019 3:28 pm

Hey everyone, 1st time posting here. I'm totally new to MRE's. Did my 1st review live on stream a while back and looking to acquire some new MRE's to try out. I'm Canadian and vegetarian and looking for advice on great MRE's I could try that ship to Canada. I'd like to buy the Sopakco box of 14 which has plenty of veggie options. I have no idea if these even ship to Canada. Any advice? Any famous veggie MRE's/components I absolutely have to try? I'm aware of the vomelet of course. I'm not adverse at all to buying regular meat based main MRE's btw. I do want to share my experiences with veggie MRE's in the hopes others will give them a try. Also to imagine what it would be like for someone with dietary restrictions in combat/survival conditions. It's probably an unusual request but any advice would be helpful. Thanks!

Smitty

Re: Canadian noob looking for veggie MRE's

Post by Smitty » Sun Oct 13, 2019 3:58 pm

You aught to drop MTL Armory a line. They have the cases of Vegetarian/Kosher/Halals for super cheap.

https://www.ebay.ca/itm/US-MRE-Rations- ... SwOqBdeNcn

Bill is a great dude, and these mains are surprisingly delicious.
All the best, Gents.

- I'm also making videos mainly for my own enjoyment, but hey, maybe you might want to check them out: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC4-9gp ... C1dSyPX0w/

mikeoverhere
eBay name: mikeoverhere

Post by mikeoverhere » Mon Oct 14, 2019 2:30 am

MRE Nation sells both custom US rations and the military menu rations that are vegetarian. If you are open to foreign rations, there is a vegetarian Russian ration available at Amazon.com. ForeignMRE.com is selling various foreign vegetarian rations. Check out "Animal Free MRE" channel on YouTube.
Socrate's last words: "I drank what?"

Veggie_MRE_Guy