XMRE Pizza, does this look normal?

Discussions about US MREs and other US rations
Joey M

XMRE Pizza, does this look normal?

Post by Joey M » Thu Jul 18, 2019 11:15 am

Hi All, this is my first time posting and I hoping to get everyone’s opinion on this topic. I recently ordered some XMRE Pizza’s to test before going to a camping trip and the item just doesn’t look right and had an overly strong odor. This is the first time I have gotten XMRE Pizza so I did not know if this looked and smelled normal.

As you can see on the attached picture the everything looks dark, everything from the sauce to the cheese. Everything felt overly greasy you can even see it on the bread dough portion.

Thanks for your help and opinions.

Sincerely, Joey M
Attachments
5758BD5F-80F7-44E6-AEEE-C8F535B7C163.jpeg

mikeoverhere
eBay name: mikeoverhere

Re: XMRE Pizza, does this look normal?

Post by mikeoverhere » Thu Jul 18, 2019 1:46 pm

Unfortunately - Yes.

I was fooled by XMRE's advertisement picture which is NOT the real thing. The pizza from both manufacturers look the same, the cheese is dark and wouldn't melt in a 500deg oven. See my earlier thread on this viewtopic.php?f=1&t=10191

The picture XMRE uses, from another source with the cheese looking white and meat looking bright red so probably color adjusted picture, and what they all actually look like even when fresh. On the real picture, please excuse the bite out of it and missing bits I picked off.
Attachments
Screen Shot 2019-04-23 at 9.06.31 PM.png
Screen Shot 2019-04-23 at 9.06.31 PM.png (191 KiB) Viewed 13163 times
Screen Shot 2019-04-23 at 9.07.16 PM.png
Screen Shot 2019-04-23 at 9.07.16 PM.png (241.23 KiB) Viewed 13163 times
IMG_4525-29-04-19-07-24-2.JPG
IMG_4525-29-04-19-07-24-2.JPG (47.65 KiB) Viewed 13163 times
Socrate's last words: "I drank what?"

Joey M

Post by Joey M » Thu Jul 18, 2019 2:36 pm