MEET THE MEMBERS

Discussions about US MREs and other US rations
DIRTYDAVE

MEET THE MEMBERS

Post by DIRTYDAVE » Sat Jun 04, 2005 3:13 pm

It would be cool to put the faces along with the people, so I guess I will start it off. This is a pic of me at the Sanford Outdoor Rilfe/Gun range in Sanford, FL. I am holding a Mac-10 clone if you will. It is .45 caliber and is manufactured by Master Piece Arms out of Georgia.

A little bit about myself. I am a liquor salesman and have been since 1993. I work for Southern Wine and Spirits which is the nation's largest alcoholic wholesaler. I sell such spirit brands such as Absolut, Jagermeister, Jim Beam, Hpnotiq and such wines as Sutter Home, Mondavi and Moet and Chandon as well as non alcoholic products such as Evian and Daily's mixers.

I enjoy playing online war games such as the Medal Of Honor, Call of Duty and Delta Force lines of games. I am also a musician who plays drums, guitar, bass, keyboards and have written about 30 original songs. I released a CD in 1996 on my own and to read more about it check out my website at http://www.freis.us

I am divorced and have a 7yr old daughter and I love MREs and like to read about things military related especially about Vietnam and WWII and also the current Iraqui war. I am proud of all war veterans and of all persons currently serving and believe they deserve the utmost respect from all of us for putting their lives on hold to help uphold democracy in our great nation as well as fighting for it in other nations.

Well, I think I have covered most of the highlights, I could go on all day but then I wouldn't want to bore you too much.

I would just like to say that I enjoy this website very much and I enjoy the posts and brotherhood that we share here. A big round of applause and a big round of drinks to Kman for this website and for his maintaining of it, Kman, it does not go un-noticed brother....You are the best! :wink: