my best trick while eating a mre ...

Post your favorite tips, tricks, recipes.
Post Reply
MRE_FAN_GERMANY
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2005 6:06 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

my best trick while eating a mre ...

Post by MRE_FAN_GERMANY » Wed Oct 05, 2005 11:43 am

... don't look at what you eat ... :D

... just enjoy the taste ... :twisted:

User avatar
DIRTYDAVE
Moderator
Posts: 841
Joined: Thu Jan 13, 2005 9:08 pm
Location: Casselberry, FL

Post by DIRTYDAVE » Wed Oct 05, 2005 10:45 pm

Ah, the best tip yet!
"THEY CALL ME DIRTY...DIRTYDAVE"

slister33
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2007 1:35 am

Post by slister33 » Thu Jan 25, 2007 2:41 am

It looks good inside too :O

User avatar
German_EPA
Moderator
Posts: 1412
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2007 7:53 am
eBay name: advenutre-world-shop
Location: Germany, Bavaria
Contact:

Re: my best trick while eating a mre ...

Post by German_EPA » Mon Jun 18, 2007 4:49 pm

MRE_FAN_GERMANY wrote:... don't look at what you eat ... :D

... just enjoy the taste ... :twisted:

oh dear... i am thinking of the "bean and rice burrito" :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
MILITARY/OUTDOOR/CAMPING/EMERGENCY-FOOD
:arrow: :arrow: :arrow: My shop: http://www.adventure-world.de

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

C-rats
Posts: 464
Joined: Tue May 29, 2007 7:48 am
Location: Kingman, Arizona. USA

Post by C-rats » Thu Aug 02, 2007 9:30 pm

Ahh, the burrito.... Dry, but tasty. Never a better match for my trusty Tabasco! :)
Everything tastes better with Tabasco

User avatar
Stef
Posts: 1031
Joined: Tue Sep 12, 2006 11:42 am
Location: Brittany, Europe

Post by Stef » Fri Aug 03, 2007 2:41 am

yes, the burrito is tasty (dry also) but I found it *small* first of all!

It's ok for a five o'clock snack but for a main entree it's a bit stingy :?
In principio erat spamum

User avatar
BigMark
Posts: 602
Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2005 6:23 pm
Location: Gulf Coast, TX

Post by BigMark » Mon Aug 06, 2007 6:58 pm

The burrito is pretty good, but it really needs all that salsa poured on it, then it rocks. But yeah, they should put two of those in there, then it'd be a meal.

Post Reply